Swiss Life


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Nyon
August 1st 2008
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

La SuisseLa SuisseLa Suisse

Couple Photos of over here...
The first....

So as a first blog i think i should start with where i am now, Nyon a little town on the shores of Lake Geneva in quaint Switzerland. Despite it being early August it is raining today, which makes this town seem even more docile and sleepy. It's also our National Holiday day, there are supposed to be the annual fireworks tonight and candle lit latterns with the swiss flag on, sausages, mustard and beer....
In November I plan to head off on my 1 year trip "around the world" to see all the places I've read so much about and to meet all the people, the happy ones we don't hear about on the news!It's all too easy to stay at home, and forget that the world is not just a terrible place of famine, crime and corruption, so before I start my adult life, my career, my own family, I would to know that I gave my life my best shot at discovering tis beautiful planet. And as i plan to use my bachelor one day and work in the environment I will be far more productive once i have more than text book understanding of the situations that we face.

There are alot of plans in the making for the moment, ideas, concepts, theories, things i want to research, write about, discover, but for the moment i am just your average 24 year old girl who is seeking a bit of adventure and excitement!!! get me away from my desk!!!!

To make my point I love travel and I will travel, but there is nothing here i want to run from, and it certainly not this country that lacks stunning scenery and kind people. So here i give you a couple pictures, a couple glimpses of my life before it all changes 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

AsconaAscona
Ascona

Down south Jazz festival
Loving the stormsLoving the storms
Loving the storms

Early summer
ViewView
View

Genthod
MountainsMountains
Mountains

Troistorrents


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb