Quick Entry! No Time!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Interlaken
July 25th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I only have 14 minutes and 2 seconds left so I have to be fast but I promise that we'll update this in Zurich.

Since the last entry:

Pompei
Rome
Pisa
Milan (very briefly)
Gimmelwald
Zermatt (Matterhorn!)
Interlaken

Today we went hanggliding and it was amazing. I even took control for awhile and it was great. He told me most people suck and can't turn but that I was doing well enough for him to pay attention to picture taking for awhile. I guess the 10,000 I've spent flying have taught me a thing or two!

Ah, 10 minutes left!

Pompei was huge and very well preserved.

Rome was hot and very interesting, I'll be back one day but I couldn't live there, Hannah could. She wants to run around the Vatican.

Pisa had the tower and that was all, so we were led to believe. A neat pedestrian street only though was fun. Bleu cheese on my pizza was not (pizza every day in Italy by the way).

Milan was something of a homicide scene.

Gimmelwald was amazing and refreshingly cool.

Zermatt was great, almost went skiing. Pedestrian only for the whole town.

Interlaken is very fun if you have the money to spend on adventure stuff. We got some free Rolex spoons.

Zurich tomorrow! Until then...

Dan

(phew, 6:24 left)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb