Life a little extreme


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Interlaken
June 7th 2007
Published: June 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So since I last updated in Rome I have spent two nights in Florence, Italy. It was finially a quaint Italian town with loads of character and charm and unfortionitally lots of tourists which detracted a great deal from the former two. I had a meal with a girl names Sasha who I met on the ferry from Croatia to Italy and she showed me a good place to eat. The second day I travelled to a small hiking destination called Cinque Terre and it was stunningly beautiful. Seriously the Mediteranian is such a rich vibrant teal\aqua\blue\green that there should be a Crayola crayon after it (if there isnt one already).
After that I made my way to Interlaken, Switzerland where I took a scenic hike through the Alps. Switzerland has won the beauty award in my book. It was spectacular. I waited around a little longer there than I wanted so that I could go canyoning. It was amazing!! I had a blast! If you dont konw what it is just google search it and I am sure youll find it. It was awesome!!
Right now I am in a town in Germany where I spent the night just so I didnt have to do a hardcore journey to Paris today. Here is the remainder of the plan...Paris tonight, London tomorrow night and then my own warm bed the night following.
See everyone soon!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb