Trip to Geneva


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Geneva
May 1st 2014
Published: July 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My trip to Geneva was short, but very nice. I left from OTP on the 1st of May, at 06:25 am on the W6 3087 flight and got to GVA on time (08:05 am). The weather was lovely, cloudy and somewhat cold, perfect to walk around. I spent the 2nd of May wandering aimlessly around the streets... Because of the weather I didn't really take many pictures, but the feeling was nice... On the 3rd of May I went to visit CERN, which was amazing. I didn't really see much there, but simply stepping into such a research facility is a dream come true for me, as a researcher.

A downside to this whole trip was how expensive everything was there. I didn't really expect it. Fortunately, I decided to make the most of it and buy the most lovely watches while being in the City of Time...

On the way back I took the W6 3088 flight from GVA at 08:40 and got to OTP at 12:10. Of course, after managing to find my way through Geneva without any problems I also managed to take the wrong bus in my own hometown... I eventually got home ok and went for a drive.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb