Walking to France


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Geneva
June 23rd 2008
Published: June 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I had a very low-key day. The last person in our group, Amanda, arrived. She goes to West Point and has a very short summer because of that; she will only be here for a month. However, she is the only girl here who has expressed interest in going shopping, so I plan to shop a lot for that month! After she arrived, a large group of us went walking in the vineyards that border the french part of CERN. It is still so much fun to be able to say I can walk to France! The vineyards are really gorgeous and calming.
I have finished with my work for the day. My advisor left me with very little to do because he is gone today. So far, work still consists of programming in ROOT.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



23rd June 2008

vineyards
Very nice vinyards--good French wine, too. We have two grape plants, and one of them has two bunches of grapes on it! They are so cute!

Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb