Busy as a Bee!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Geneva » La Plaine
November 21st 2011
Published: November 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, it is the second last week of November. I do not know where the time goes. It just always seems to fly by. These days, I am feeling quite busy. I have my report cards to finish up, marking to finish, parent/teacher interviews are forthcoming, I will be going to a camp for one week with my class in mid-December and I have to get my class ready for story-telling evening that we are having December 20th. I have to say that I have found some solace in the theme song of Fraggle Rock. Part of it goes as follows, "Dance your cares away, worries for another day . . ." I will let tomorrow worry about itself, each day has enough worries of its own.

Anyways, this past week was a good one. One of my student's parents gave me his tickets to the hockey game of Genève Servette against HC Davos. It was a great game that went down to the wire. It ended up in overtime and then Davos won in the shootout 4-3. It was a neat atmosphere. I would say that it was similar to the atmosphere at the Stade de Genève. There was a lot of chanting/singing and of course people getting upset with the referees.

Saturday, we drove to Megève, which is in France and Avery got to go on a helicopter tour of Mont Blanc. We had a coupon in a book that Denis left for us. That was Avery's first ever ride in a helicopter. Of course on the way to Megève, we got a little lost. But we made it to the helicopter pad just in time. After all, what would be one of our trips without getting lost!

Sunday, we went to church and then we went to see one of my students' hockey game. They played well and my student scored. That was neat to see. At the game, it seems like funny circumstances seem to follow us around. We couldn't stay for the third period because Myles had a stinky diaper that needed to be changed. The problem - we didn't have any more diapers in the diaper bag. So, on the way home, Myles had to wear a pair of Isabelle's panties stuffed with napkins. Desperate times call for desperate measures! We made it home safe without any leakage and got Myles into a fresh diaper promptly.

The neat thing that happened tonight was that Isabelle said most of the Lord's Prayer by herself. She would cover up my mouth when she wanted to say the lines all by herself. I am amazed at Isabelle's memory with stories and remembering lines. Of course Myles was right on cue to say amen.

Jarod


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

The pilot to the right.The pilot to the right.
The pilot to the right.

Avery said that the pilot was speaking in English to her a little bit. This made Avery a bit nervous because he would always turn back to look at her. Avery thought that he should be watching where he was going!


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0794s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb