Day 5


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Engelberg
May 27th 2009
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was soooo fun! We went to the top of the Alps of Mount Titlis and played in the snow! First off, we walked over to the Mount Titlis information center and listened to a speech on the impact the mountain has on the tourism industry in Engelberg. That was interesting to see how things have progressed and the ideas of how the are wanting to keep progressing. We then rode up the mountain in several different types of ski lifts, including the world's first rotating ski lift. That was scary but the view was amazing! Once at the top we got to run around and play in the snow. We threw snowballs, slid down the hills, built snow men and took and endless number of pictures of us all bundled up. Then we went to lunch in the cabin on top of the mountain. We had some of the best spaghetti with alfredo sauce (with a choice of two other sauces) I think I have ever tasted. Then we got to ride down another type of ski lift to the tubing area and tubed down the slope. It went soo much faster than I thought it was going to but I made it down safely. A storm started heading in so we headed back down the mountain, but I felt we had just the right amount of time on the mountain... soo fun but I was soo tired after. I went to dinner with a group to the little pizzeria across the street from the hotel then to the bar next to the hotel for a beer (i kept the bottle as a keep sake) then called it a night. I was tuckered out, but what a fun day that I will never ever forget!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb