Mt. Titlus


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Engelberg
May 26th 2009
Published: May 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today we got to ascend a 10,000 foot mountain and play in the snow! We had a ton of fun on Mt. Titlus. First, we had a fanastic lecture by the marketing director for the Swiss division of Rotair, a cable car company that owns the operations on Mt. Titlus. Then we took a ride via 3 types of cable cars to the snow area.

The wind was so cold and blowing so strongly, but the day was clear and fine. You can see the Matterhorn and Wetterhorn from Mt. Titlus. It is in the heart of the Alps. We had a good time playing in the snow, sliding and building snow men. We also were able to observe how ski resorts operate during an "off season". There were tons fo Chinese and Indian tour groups.. Hardly any Americans. For lunch we had this fantastic spaghetti served family style. I took lots of pictures and will upload them soon.

We got to take tubes down a mountain and that was crazy fun- the hike back up was not! Needless to say, I needed a steam bath and sauna when I got back to my rooom! Tomorrow I head for Lucerne for my free day. I'm hoping to hit some museums, buy some swiss gear and have fun on my own.. I decided agains paragliding since I'd had some wardrobe malfunctions. Better to keep my feet on the ground.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb