Engelberg


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Engelberg
July 29th 2007
Published: June 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

CarsCarsCars

The cable car below!
Today was the optional Mt. Titlus excursion. It was really fun! Quite a few of us went on this one. We were on the mountain all day. We had a snowball fight, walked through a glacier, and just relaxed. The ride up there was pretty amusing. I was in a cable car with Phil, James, and Paul. We had to go up several “steps” to make it to the top. We were in our cable car for the first couple, then the last one we were in a large rotating car. The boys were ready to spew in the first tiny cable car. They were much better suited in the larger, rotating car. I was really worried about keeping my shoes clean in the first couple of cars.

Once we actually made it to the top, we all kind of did our own thing. We played in the snow for a while, looked at the amazing views (when it wasn’t foggy), and just had fun! We all ate a nice pizza lunch at the top of the mountain. We walked through a glacier and had a great snowball fight. When it was time to go down, we went two flights
GlacierGlacierGlacier

In the ice!
down and decided to take scooters down the rest of the way. It was so much fun! All Paul warned us about was to take our time going down and enjoy the scenery. Well, unfortunately for me, I didn’t listen to his advice! I was going as quickly as I could, but still trying to look around at the beautiful scenery. Yeah, well I looked back at the road too late to see the curve, so I slammed on my breaks, fishtailed, then BOOM, crashed! It had to be quite hilarious to see, and Thierry was the only one behind me, luckily! I got my happy, bruised butt back on the scooter and happily scooted down to the bottom. I can’t believe I fell off that damn thing! I have a VERY nice bruise to show for my efforts!

After we were done on the mountain, we had free time. I checked my email, took a short nap, then relaxed out on the balcony. I planned on it being an early night and not drinking at all…but that didn’t happen. It was a Sunday, so nothing was open in town. No bars, no clubs, no nothing! So I decided
Going upGoing upGoing up

View on the way up the mountain.
to hang out with all of the boys (Phil, Nick, James, George, Rios). We got two pizzas, 7 small bottles of Fanta, 1 bottle of wine, and 3 bottles of vodka (apple, peach, and regular). It was so cute…It was like our own little bar! We had it all set up on the picnic tables in front of our hotel! We had to put the umbrella up because it was raining! James and I were voted to pick up the pizza and pop, so the two of us were pretty much soaked from wandering around town trying to find the pizza place where we had ordered the food, then trying to find pop to mix with the booze! When we got back, it was so fun! We had the iPod out and we were listening to all sorts of music. The Aussie’s really enjoy house/techno stuff. But, when they get a hold of my iPod, they immediately go for the Backscreet Boys and N’Sync! It cracks me up! Nick and I killed a litre of peach vodka, and I was pretty el drunko (or pissed, as they would say). We then started wandering to various rooms and visiting people. I
Ow!Ow!Ow!

The bruise I got from falling off the scooter!
don’t remember much of the night after finishing the bottle….it’s all a blur. Thank God I have my new friends to take care of me when I need it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Snow!Snow!
Snow!

How fun!
SnowballSnowball
Snowball

Snowball fight!!!
Mt. TitlusMt. Titlus
Mt. Titlus

This was the view from our balcony
Scooters!Scooters!
Scooters!

This is the "hill" we rode our scooters down.


Tot: 0.312s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb