Dossing in Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-East » Lugano
June 13th 2013
Published: June 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Day 11 - Paradiso campsite, Lugano region, Switzerland

After 10 days on the run, I have decided to stay another day in this picturesque part of south eastern Switzerland. Not to enjoy myself you know, but to carry out essential maintenance to the car, the paraffin lamp and cookers which have all failed. I have had to rely on the use of a new camping gas cooker and candles.

Last night there was a clear sky and I can see the stars, so I decided to sleep Al-Fresco, no tent, just a sleeping bag on my luxurious wood-decked roof rack. Staring at the stars until I dozed off - what an experience!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 16; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb