Onto the Alps


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-East » Flims
April 22nd 2007
Published: April 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Zurich two days before my tour and was a bit bored after about 6 hours. You can do everyhing in Zurich in that time, TWICE. Luckiy my tour began and swiftly took me far, far up into the mountains to see some of the most beautiful scenery I have EVER seen. It was like Colorado on steroids. I have made fun of people taking pictures out the tour bus window but I couldnät help myself. Who knows when I am going to see this place again and I want to remember it.
Now this is a new tour so I have left my sweet friends from Italy behind (I offered them to join me but no onwe took me up on it) and am starting to make new ones. It didnät start out good. I sat next to the pissed off lady this morning on the bus and the whole time she was telling the tour director to be quiet and let her enjoy the scenery. Granted, she was talking a lot, but this lady was very rude about letting her know how she felt. So the ride was amazing and odd at the same time.
Lucky for me there are some very nice people on the trip to make up for the odd one. We arrived in St. Moritz and promptly headed to a horse drawn carriage to take us to see the nearby glacier. Supposedly the glacier will not be there in 50 years because of global warming so I got lots of pictures for the history books. It was stunning and unbelieveable calming adnd quiet at the top of the hill that the horses had to stop. We stayed there for about 30 minutes and then back down. I believe thebest part of this trip is going to be looking out the bus window but I must say that everytime I think- wow that is the most breathtaking scene I have ever seen- around the corner there is something even better.
Brett we will be coming back because Switzerland (minus Zurich) has stolen my heart.... promise I will post pictures soon. Love, Stacey

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb