Lucerne


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Lucerne
October 8th 2009
Published: October 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wow, the drive from Austria to Switzerland was amazing, through the Alps and amazing scenery, it was a long driving day which included the stop in Liechtenstein but it was worth it for the scenery alone. Switzerland was beautiful to say the least. We took in a local show for dinner which included yours truly playing the alpine horn (check out Facebook) but thanks to my Aboboriginal heritage it was just like playing a digeridoo! (Apologies as most of you will not understand that joke). Steins were flowing (again) though a few people were still feeling the effects of Oktoberfest. Day two was an early start up to Mt Pilatus. Amazing views and I was so proud of myself for making it. Didnt open my eyes once on the 20 minute cable car up there, but when we reached the top I climbed to the summit, amazing views and even got to see snow capped mountains. Cog rail back down and then a boat back to Lucerne. Spent the rest of the day shopping for my watch, and finally found one, a bit more than I wanted to pay but well worth it! Switzerland has joined the "must return to" list for sure.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.278s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 43; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb