'Home sweet home' or 'I am having the blues'


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
April 6th 2008
Published: April 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am back home for three days now and I can definitely say that I am having the blues....so I am already planning
my next trips.

Anyway, here my worst/best list of my travels through Nepal/India:

Best:
- Chitwan National Park
- Andaman Islands
- Camel ride & night in the desert
- Mango Juice @ Nandinis, Havelock
- Never stepped into a cow pad ;-)

Worst:
- Indian Toilet at bus stops at night
- Hotel rooms in Mumbai
- Arrival in Agra (it was not nice what the Indians did beside the train tracks when we were approaching Agra)
- Arrival in Varanasi (the guy who spat and the guy who grabed)
- Hairy ears of some Indian fellows (oh, you just can't imagine how hairy ears can be...)


This is it - tomorrow I will be back at work :-(


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0836s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb