How sweet it is...


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
February 4th 2008
Published: February 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yes, yes, Zurich is wonderful and all, but the Patriots just lost the Superbowl!!!! How great is that?! My beloved Dolphins' 1972 perfect season has been preserved. We watched the game in french here at the hotel. The guys who were doing the commentary were in this studio with dozens of American flags and seemed pretty pumped about the game. The funny thing is I only caught the 4th quarter, and I only caught that because I read my clock wrong. I woke up and got a shower thinking it was 6:30 am, while it was only 3:30 am. I really didn't want to watch the game because I didn't want to see New England go 19-0. When Julie checked the score online, the Giants had just gone ahead 10-7, so I decided I'd give in and watch. Glad I did. What a magnificent way of ending what was a horrid football season for me.

Right, Zurich. Well, it's nice. Since it's Sunday, basically everything outside of the train station was closed today, so we were limited in options. We did take a walk around town to see some of the sights, scouting out areas we'll return to when we come back on Friday. We'll be in Interlaken until then.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



7th February 2008

Buildings
I like the architect in the buildings. Nice pictures!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb