Closest I'm going to get to a Fairytale


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Rhine Falls
April 30th 2015
Published: April 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I went to Switzerland on the 2nd of April for a week and stayed in Zurich. It was my first time in Europe and I was definitely impressed. Our first stop was the Rhine falls. It was a rainy day, but the rain made it all the more beautiful and mystical, in a way. The falls were lovely and you could literally see them up close from so many different angles. I thought it would be a little redundant to see the falls from 4 different areas, but each view was beautiful and unique, which is something that can be said for all of Switzerland. I was told that the farmers actually get paid to keep their land in tip top shape so that starry eyed tourists like myself would be in awe at all times. There is something to be said for a Country that takes such effort to preserve the beauty that their land has to offer and has such an eye for detail.



After the falls we ventured to a town that looked like it came straight from a storybook. I cannot for the life of me remember the name of it, but each building had such histroy behind it. The cobblestones, rustic buildings, and small roads made me feel like I was in a


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb