The final leg.... literally!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Baden
March 10th 2006
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Feeding time at the zooFeeding time at the zooFeeding time at the zoo

yep, this is still the best part of my day!
Well guys, the end is in sight, after the fastest 3 months of my life we have only 10 days to go until we return home..... boo.

But on the up side, we have had soooo much snow recently, it has hardly stopped for about 10 days so plently of untracked runs, unfortunatly the snow is quite wet and heavy so not ideal snow. I picked up a new board during a flying visit to the uk last weekend to see Anna, its a beautiful board, a touch longer than my last board and stiffer, much more responcive and quite hard work in the trees but it floats like a dream in powder and is very very solid off big hits.

So what to do for the last 10 days, well we've been hitting the monster kicker that has been intimadating me for the whole season so we're very chuffed with that and intend to hit it some more! Plus we've built another really 'kicky' kicker which is loads of fun, and we've found a hugh natural hit that I intend to hit as fast as I can as the landing is deep deep powder, hopefully a photo or
Si air in the mountainsSi air in the mountainsSi air in the mountains

This is me getting some air on one of our favourite runs, The Gully's!
video will be available within the week!

Anyway due to the amount of snow the light has been terrible so not to many photos, enjoy and see some of you in 10 days!! (but don't worry I'm off to Sri Lanka in a month)

Love all
Si


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Nick Cliff drop in the WoodsNick Cliff drop in the Woods
Nick Cliff drop in the Woods

I quite like photos from above seeing almost what the rider sees, here Nick takes a nice drop amoungst the trees.
Rooster TailRooster Tail
Rooster Tail

For thoes who don't ski, A rooster tail is the name given to the snow that sprays off your board during a turn in powder. Nick gives us a good example, sadly he tripped himself up during the turn so he's not in the photo. Looks kinda like a wave
Si going for method grabSi going for method grab
Si going for method grab

I actually grabbed this air, but since i'm not grabbing in the photo, I had to tilte is "going for Method grab", I did make it!


11th March 2006

Sri Lanka
Hi Si, didn't know you were heading for Sri Lanka. One of my best friends lives there, (in the same house as the president, or PM, I forget who) in the capital, and a gorgeous house at the beach (still standing) let me know if you'd like a contact, she's very well connected and loads of fun! Take care, Katie xx
13th March 2006

Hi Si! looks really good jelous, whats yours and Nick's e-mail address?
13th March 2006

wonderful stuff
Si there have been some wonderful photos, I love the cliff one - it's so you and Nick. I just love the way you've done what you wanted to do - don't ever lose that. Have a fabulous ten days and come home safe and sound - I need a big bear hug. XX

Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.2057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb