I've recieved my visa for China!


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
March 20th 2010
Published: March 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've recieved my visa for China



I'm going to Japan to visit a dear friend of mine the 2nd of April. On my way to Osaka i will have a stop in Beijing for 7 hours. Instead of waiting at the airport I have decided to try to exit the airport for a short visit to the chinese capital.

I've planned this little detour carefully. If the flight is on time I will head for the immigration to end up on the airport express which will take me into the city in about 30 minutes. From there the metro will take me to the Tiananmen Square (Himmelska Fridens Torg) where I will have som time to look around before heading back to the airport.

To be able to do this I had to apply for a chinese tourist visa. The process was pretty straight forward compared to the russian one described in an earlier publishing. This tuesday I handed in the application form together with my passport and a passport photo to the chinese embassy in Stockholm. Today I was able to pick up my passport containing the visa. The cost for the visa came at the low price of 220 SEK (approx 23€).

Right now I'm really looking forward to my trip to the east and I hope that I'm able to make this quick visit to Beijing.

Take care and don't forget to comment!

//Kristian

Advertisement



20th March 2010

too cool
I hope your excursion into Beijing goes off without a hitch. That would be so cool. Japan sounds awesome. Can't wait to hear more. Sheryl
23rd April 2010

are you able to visit Tiananmen Square? i hope you did that.
26th April 2010

Haha! Hope you have had a good time in Beijing!!!

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0978s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb