job job job!


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
April 1st 2007
Published: April 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Finally, I have a job. Or actually, I have three jobs, or six......

1- As a waitress at a castle where I used to work before I left for L.A. I called them up when I got to Stockholm, and as it turns out, their regular waitress is going to quit in may to move to London. So as for now, I work in their cafe on saturdays and sundays, and in the main-building as a waitress when there's a bal, wedding or other big gathering. In may, I will start working full-time there as a waitress, and more whenever there is a big reservation. The boss (she is from about 100km south of my hometown. so we have a connection) even offered me and Jesper to live in one of the wings at the castle. She thought Jesper was in Söderhamn because we didnt have a place here in Stockholm. So we might accept her offer a little bit later on!
Check the place out at http://www.slottet.nu/.

2/3- Im employes as a waitress at two companys that rents out waitresses. This is what I will fill up my week with until I start working full-time at the castle. I have a pretty cool gig for one of the companies in may, where the guy who has the biggest Picasso (or was it Monet?) collection in the world is having a private party in the south of Sweden where even the prime-minister of Sweden is invited! So, we will be driven by bus from Stockholm there to serve his guests.

4- I was at a job this friday at a catering company, working for one of the companys that I mentioned above. At the end of the day, the girl in charge of the staff asked me if I was interested in starting working for them instead. It means more money for me, and less for them (since its very expensive to rent personel). So, Im going to their office next week to sign the contract.

5- I have a interview tomorrow (monday) for a company that rents out nannys etc. Hopefully Ill get it. In that way, Ill be able to fill out my evenings as well, if Im not working anywhere else!

6- I spoke to my old boss where I used to work as a cashier. She probably needs some help after easter. So she'll contact me then!

So, this is great. Ivce been in Sweden for a week and a half. And Im hired at three places, about to sign a contract for one, going to an interview for one, and Im on the "in-case-of-emergency" list at the other one. I really have my work cut out for me (literally).

Im leaving for my hometown Söderhamn this saturday. Ill work at the castle friday and saturday (theres and Easter Buffet at the restaurant. Hopefully that means Ill get some tip as well. But the again, Im not in America...). And when Im done at 4pm on saturday, my boss will drive me to the train-station. And for there Ill catch a bus up to Söderhamn. I havent seen Jesper for about 2 weeks then, so it'll be great!

I MISS MY BABY (my cat that is). Eleni and Ioannis, I know you are taking very good care of her, thank you so much. Tell her that her mom and dad loves her very very much and we miss her soooo bad.

Until next time:

If someone asks you about Pythagoras theses (or however its called), LIE!!!!!

toodelooo///D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb