Warming up at home


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Skåne County » Malmö
July 20th 2007
Published: July 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Warming upWarming upWarming up

Warming up with yard work.
Still at home, but it finally feels like the most important around-the-world-trip preparations are done !
Destinations, flight tickets, international drivers license, visas, guide books, safety bank account, dentist, insurance etc.

But it hasn't been all hard work. I got to relax from preparations and feel very calm by visiting two places:

A small warming-up-trip to Gotland which was not as sunny as the sunniest place in Sweden should be (about last 3 hours were sunny). It was very nice though even with all the tourists which still feels like less crowded then Malmö on a normal day. Four days of fur trading, raining, antiqueing, raining, walking, raining, pancakes, politicians and a small test of climbing with a rope. Don't know why, but I slept like a baby including afternoon naps 😊

Last week I went to the country to visit my family and to help fixing the car which ment I tightened a bolt couple of times while my brother did all the work. I got to do some yardwork thought and cut down some trees 😊
Interesting is that my family went to Finland by driving 2000 km, which is about the same distance to sunny mosquito-free Italy 😉

First stop on my journey around the world will be Tokyo so calm memories can be good to have.
For now ... sayoonara.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0778s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb