Birthday Party!!!


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Skåne County » Lund
December 18th 2005
Published: December 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello

I arrived in Copenhagen, took the train to Malmo, Hanna and Calle picked me up at the train station, and we went back to their place in Lund. I was SO very happy to see them both and to be in a home. We had a great time visiting and catching up. My first day in Lund I brushed my teeth with tap water, walked anonymously down a city street, was able to cross a busy street by pushing a button and waiting for a walk signal, the toilets were clean everywhere I went.. I was in heaven... This was FANTASTIC!!!

Hanna's Birthday is December 18 and this year happened to be her 30th. I was thrilled that I was in the area (haha) and was able to attend. Jeff, Nicola and Anna, Hanna's friends from England also came over for the party along with Jake and Maggie who are living in Bristol now. The party was an absolute blast. Hanna cooked a feast for 22 people and we were up dancing and visiting until 4:30 in the morning. Sunday we were all a lot quieter for some reason.. haha, but Hanna again cooked a wonderful dinner and had her family over as well. It was fantastic to see her Mom and Dad again, and the evening was really great. I can't think a nicer way to end my travels than spending time with my amazing and dear friends.

I am now off to England to see John and Jake and Maggie.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb