Catalunya


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
July 26th 2009
Published: April 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

BarcelonaBarcelonaBarcelona

la sagrada familia

Catalunya



I spent nearly 3 months in Catalunya, which is a country really. Most of the time was spent in Barcelona, visiting all the tourist sites and soaking up the lifestyle in Barcelona i.e. beer, food and football mainly. I also made many excursions to all over the province/country. I spent a weekend in Cadaques, visited Girona a couple of times, went to a wedding on the beach an hour north of Barcelona, I fact I went to three weddings, one of which was in the zoo.
I worked a night behind the bar at the Sonar festival, worked a couple of nights in a posh restaurant saw the tour de France cycle passed and went for cycles along the beach myself.



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

BarcelonaBarcelona
Barcelona

Arc de Triumf
BarcelonaBarcelona
Barcelona

Bicing - the rent a bike scheme
BarcelonaBarcelona
Barcelona

narrow streets in the gothic area
BarcelonaBarcelona
Barcelona

Parc Joan Miro
BarcelonaBarcelona
Barcelona

The front of a dragon thing I found randomly
BarcelonaBarcelona
Barcelona

The back of the dragon thing I found
BarcelonaBarcelona
Barcelona

The National Palace of Montjuic
Wedding Number 1Wedding Number 1
Wedding Number 1

Only the shirt and socks are mine
A BBQA BBQ
A BBQ

On Norma's sisters roof top terrace
Wedding Number 2Wedding Number 2
Wedding Number 2

Me and Norma
BarcelonaBarcelona
Barcelona

The Tour de France comes to Barcelona


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.058s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb