Getting ready for my first real trip...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
July 26th 2008
Published: July 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My Europe Route


Well, it is official. I leave for Europe in 4 days. I never thought a trip like this would happen for me... but you know what? I made it happen for me. A great deal of my blood, sweat and tears went into saving for this trip over the past 10 months and it will be so worth it!

It is strange... this trip is right in the middle of some big changes for me. I am in the middle of my nursing school, I am changing jobs again and... well... things just feel different lately. I feel like I am waking up from a long sleep and part of my desire to travel is about me wanting to wake up to the world. There is so much out there that I want to know about. Of course, Europe is the first thing to do right? I mean... it is almost like I want to do it first to get my feet wet and then take up some more serious traveling.

I am going with some of my best girlfriends in the world!!! Cecelia, Stephy and Lisa. Lisa is new to my world but I am really looking forward to getting to know her!! If she is as cool as Cec then she will be a friend for always 😊

As well... this is the first big trip that the girls and I are doing in a yearly series travel experiences.

So... it begins.... an avid traveler in the making.

Spain, France and Italy... here we come!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb