I guess even bad days happen in Spain...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
October 1st 2007
Published: October 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today sucks. I had a great weekend though!

On Friday I went out with Emma {from England} & Kaoru {Japanese roomate}. We met up with Alberto & his friend Javier. Kaoru got really smashed & threw up on the street so Alberto sent her home in a taxi without me knowing. I followed her home only to find her tumbada over the retrete...passed out, basically, over the toilet. Mysteriously she woke up at like 8 the next morning & went out to meet friends. I slept until 11, at which time I got a text message from Ángel that woke me up.

I went out for café with Ángel Sat. night, which ended up turning from café to cañas. By the time I got to the Plaza Mayor to meet Alberto for dinner at 10 I was already feeling good. Alberto took my friends & me to a restaurant where they bring a hot stone to your table & you cook the meat right at your table. It was pretty good.

We then went out & I believe I got home roughly around 6:15 am. My latest night yet.

Today was the adventure of trying to get our NIEs {foreigners' ID number}. To make a really long & frustrating story short, we have been sent all over the city to 3 different places & still do not have our NIEś. Every govt building in Spain closes at 2, so we cant do anything until tomorrow. We are supposed to start teaching tomorrow. Doesnt look like that is going to happen. I am sooo beyond frustrated. Emma & I went together & she actually broke down & started crying in front of the woman at the last place we went to because we were again turned away to bring more documentation....yikes.

To make it even worse, it is raining buckets & i didnt bring my umbrella because it didnt look like it was raining when I left. I dropped my whole container of dental floss in the toilet this morning.

On a positive note, we treated ourselves to Restaurante Chino Gran Muralla for lunch...I love that place!

Hope you are all well! Stay in touch.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=32762350&id=73400378


The above link may not work, but if it does, it is a pic of us at Sol & Sombra Discoteca in Madrid. It is also on Facebook.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb