I´m here....


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
September 21st 2007
Published: September 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys! Well, I actually made it to Spain, can you believe it? It wasn´t a flawless trip, unfortunately.

I guess I´ve learned a little about myself already during this process, and I have to admit I´m a little ashamed to reveal this to the public, but I am officially calling myself ´high maintanence.´ It all started with some VERY heavy luggage & 2 orange HEAVY stickers that the nice lady at the British Airways counters stuck to both of my bags...

Also, one piece of advice I can offer to you all is NEver, EVER, transfer planes at London Heathrow. This is the THIRD time I have lost-almost lost a flight there. Disaster.

Oh well, point is I made it and of course am having a great time.

I have my own room at Chelo´s apartment . I have 2 american roomates & as of today, one Japonesa. They are all very sweet & we all complain about what a *itch Chelo is. At least she doesn´t call me ´fat´anymore. However, she did tell me last night that I should have a tummy tuck. Thanks Chelo.

Yesterday I toured 2 gyms. 1 is straight from the 70´s & had posters of women in thong leotards hanging up all over. It´s called Colossal Rhodes. Pretty sure I´m not going to sign up here. The equipment is orange & scary.

The other gym is called Don Sancho Sports Center. They have lots of classes, including Yoga, Step & Spin. Amy {one of my american roomies} and I are probably going to join that one even though it´s more expensive.

I went for a walk yesterday & a run today down by the river & got hit on by very old men. I think I need to find a new route.

Last night I went out with the young American students who coincidentally go to the school that I went to. I got to see a couple of my old professors

Erica, FYI I got drunk with Alberto last night & had an interesting conversation...you should call me!!!

As you can see we had fun!!!!

I won´t bore you with any more details about my boring life here, but just know that I am very safe & am having a very good time!!! I miss you all very much & am anxious to know what is new with you all!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb