El Puerto de Santa Maria wasn´t an option on the cities in Spain...


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
July 19th 2007
PUBLISHED: December 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

But the week here is almost done.

There´s not near as much to do as in Alicánte or Madrid, but the beaches are beautiful and the food is sooo much better than the other places. The house that I´m staying in is gigantic, and the family is fanstatic. Except I keep forgetting to ask to have my clothes washed...I´m running slightly low. I do not want to go back to Madrid. Well, I want to go back to the city, because there´s a lot of stuff I didn´t get to do the first time, but the family just isn´t as good. The family here and in Alicánte made sure you knew what was going on, and they let you talk back. The lady in Madrid, no es el mismo. She just talks and talks, and so fast that even Brooke and Jennifer have no idea what´s going on.

My comprehension has gotten about 16,000 times better than when I came. But my speaking hasn´t improved all that much. If people are patient enough, I can do it pretty well, it just takes me too long to concentrate on what they´re saying, figure it out, and then think about what I want to say and how I want to say it. I´m talking in my head in Spanish to myself, and my dream last night was in Spanish. It´s getting a bit ridiculous.

Tuesday night, there was a salsa dancing class in one of the bars. I didn´t do the class, I don´t regret it, it dídn´t look like that much fun, a lot of just stepping back and forth. But then, after the class, the teacher and all of her friends and boyfriends and such danced. They were amazing. I took videos, and I´m going to try and figure out how to put them on here. But it was so cool to watch.

My housemate here is from Holland and is fanstatic. So nice. I wish this house would just go to Madrid with me.

We´re going to Cadiz today, and then Sevilla on Saturday. And I have a test tomorrow. I´m moving up a level 😊

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.295s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.2163s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb