Valencia and on...


PRIVATE BLOGGING ADVERTISING DISABLED
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Valencia
July 17th 2011
Published: July 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

ValenciaValenciaValencia

Guys i took the road trip with!
Sooo Valencia...

Actually one of the most beautiful cities i've been to see. So far, its rated in the top three with Nice and Marseille. The place itself is beautiful, with lots to see, and the nightlife is just as amazing. One of the days I was there I went to the Biopark, which is a zoo that has the animals all mixed together (except the ones that eat eachother, they're kept separate). I went with two girls from Montreal, and one of them had never even been to a zoo before! Another day I spent with a scottish guy just walking around, and we went up to the top of one of the cathedrals where you could see the whole city, it was amazing. The last day I went to the beach! We got back just in time to avoid the rain (its only rained once the whole time I've been in Spain).
The nights were great, I met a bartender named Diarumid, who is the best Irish guy I've met here. I also met a couple of Austalian guys that turned out to be twins. They were roadtripping it, and offered to take me to Almeria and then Granada with them, so I went!

On the way to Almeria, we stopped in at a bunch of beaches, which was sweet. The next day we took off for Granada, but went through Sierra Nevada national park, which was absolutely beautiful.

I got to Granada without any sort of horror film story occuring, and stayed there for two nights... it was pretty chill, there wasn't really much to do. I went on a walking tour, and then to the Alhambra, which was beautiful.

Now I'm in Seville, and I just met up with the two Welsh girls i met in Zaragoza! Next stop is Cadiz and Tarifa, and then from there I think Portugal, where I'll meet up with Jose and Ilda at some point.

Love you all! you're up to date now, and I'll add pics when I have the time 😊
... I picked up a new camera, no one returned my other one


Additional photos below
Photos: 107, Displayed: 23


PRIVATE BLOGGING ADVERTISING DISABLED

ValenciaValencia
Valencia

Guys i took the road trip with!


Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb