Just a little update


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Valencia
August 9th 2008
Published: August 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So just a quick update to respond to all the comments I got (YAY) I was starting to get lonely!!! I´m currently in Valencia and tomorrow I go to Barcelona....ONLY because it´s the only place to get a train to France...HOPEFULLY I´ll only be there for one night....if everything works out well....I´ll be heading to Nice on Monday...if not, then I´m gonna try Paris or I´ll just have to deal and spend a few more days in Barcelona. Maybe it will be better the second time around!! Now that I´m more familiar with the city and all....and as I mentioned, the girls I met, Kate and Jane will be there, so at least I know some people, which is usually a huge plus. For all of you in Tampa, I just talked to Swedish Mike, and I´m thinking in about two weeks, I´m going to try and get to Norway to see him!!! I think it would be AMAZING to hang out with him over here! I´m gonna try my hardest and as long as it´s not too expensive, I´m gonna be heading up in that direction!! For all of you telling me to go for the sugar and gelato....Oh I am....but tonight I decided my body needed a break and had just steamed veggies for dinner. And you are probably all going to laugh at me but they were AMAZING!!! haha. Either way, I´m not worried about it. I might need to buy new jeans, but whatever. It´s my vacation and I´m ENJOYING it!!! So I´m going to tell everyone now that I am going bungee jumping in Switzerland!! The only reason I´m doing that is so that now I can´t chicken out! I told you I was doing it so now I HAVE to!!! I´m super scared but super excited!!!! It´s a little expensive, but I figure it´s worth it....well time to look for trains and flights and stuff...talk more soon!

Dana!!! Hey girl...I´m so glad you finally read up on my blog!! How is everything? How did your classes go or how are they going (not sure when they finish) Are you all moved in and settled?? And how is your place? I want to hear all about it!!! Miss you too! xoxox


Aunt Sue - I AM having a great time!!! I love it here! I did get a little home sick for a day or two but I think I´m over it....i´ve heard that the weather has been awful back at home! I´ve been lucky and it´s only rained once since I´ve been here, and that was my second day in Ireland. However, it has been HOT in most of Spain, which is fine because I just spend my day at the beach....sleeping is a little uncomfortable on some nights though...since there is NO air conditioning anywhere....Don´t feel guilty for lounging!!! I´m sure you work hard and you deserve it....enjoy it!!!! Tell Michael I said hi and I would LOVE to work when I get back. I might be heading to Tampa for a week or so but we can figure out the details when the time gets closer. How are the kittens? I bet they are getting big now!!! Have you been able to see Matt and Pat a lot since they´ve been there? I´m really excited that they will still be there when I get home...it´s been a long time since I´ve seen them! Well I love and Miss you! and don´t stress about the stuff you have to do....as they say in Spain Mañana....it means tomorrow....anything that you can do today, will still be there to do tomorrow...so don´t worry about it now 😊 Talk to you soon!!! xoxox


Chris R - Hello my love!!!! I know how you feel...but I think you would think I looked phenomenal even if I gained 40 lbs....lol...but that´s why I love you 😊 You´ll see from my above blog that I am still stuck in Spain, but I´m ok 😊 thanks for your concern though....so FAVRE IS BACK? AND HE´S A JET?? WHAT? That´s pretty interesting.....maybe your team won´t be so bad this year!!! Maybe they´ll actually do something, unlike the Shitty Yanks...sorry to hear about that...not really but I thought I´d be nice 😊 You should become a Sox fan....the water is nice and warm over here 😊 Haha I miss and love you back!!! Florida is not the same without me? Aw....my life is not the same without you!!!! xoxoxoxox

Ashley S..... sixty below!!!!???? I would DIE!!!!! Haha but like you said, they couldn´t imagine our heat!!! I can´t wait to see all of ur pics...I saw some of squirrels and it looks like you guys had a blast. We all need to hang out when I get back to Tampa...I miss our "mansion crew" 😊 I have tried a few Tapas, and they were pretty good...not necessarily better than Tina´s, just different food I guess. I´m trying to find a place to try churros though, since according to everyone that comes into Tina´s...THEY ARE SO MUCH BETTER IN SPAIN. I mean seriously....a fried donut is a fried donut but we´ll see! I´ve also tried the sangria in several places, but only one has compared to ours so far (suprisingly) but that was probably because they added extra alcohol to it....but whatever works...it was amazing!!! Sucks that you can´t find a job, but hopefully that will work out with Ashley A....what would you be doing??? When you talk to her, tell her to check out this blog! I haven´t talked to her in forever and I miss her too!!! Well I will talk to you soon! I´m glad you had a great vaca!!! Get those pics up! Good luck with the job! Love and miss you girl!!!!


Gram - I will definatley try calling you on Sunday. The computers here are crap and don´t have the program for me to call you, but I´m pretty sure that the ones in Barcelona tomorrow do. So I will definatley give you a ring!!! I need to hear your voice! I miss you...I hate not talking to you every day or every other day. I have to tell you about the dream I had last night...it was soooo real...about Grampy....it wasn´t bad, it actually cheered me up a little, remind me to tell you! I´m definately eating and enjoying and gelato is my favorite!!! But one thing...when I get home, you and I are hitting the gym big time!! I´m going to go like every day!!!!! Haha....well I will talk to you tomorro and you can ask me what you need to ask. I hope everything is alright. How is Matt and Pat´s stay going? Miss you. Love you!

Mom...where are you? Why haven´t you written to me? I MISSS YOU!!!!!



Advertisement



10th August 2008

bring me back some gelato for my throat thats about to die.im really sick. miss you.
12th August 2008

mom's vacation
your mom and russ leaving today (tuesday) for nine days to the cape. I will be staying there to sleep, cook, etc but I will be back and forth at home so if you call and I'm not here, try mom's. I'm missing you and check your blogs every day to keep updated. We are all excited for you and (i) wish it was me. All sounds great. I'll go veggies with you when you get back. Enjoy every minute you have in Europe. Sounds fabulous. Don't tell me about the bungee jumping until after youdo it (if you do). love and miss you, gram
23rd August 2008

hi!
Hey girl.. my classes went well I passed College Alegebra Finally! The move was really stressful.. we had to fine a new place in less then a week... but i live in south tampa now .. and I LOVE IT! i am 10 min from work.. westshore mall.. howard..! Your trip sounds awesome.. i can't belive you went bunggy jumping! YOu are awesome. I cant wait to hear all your stories when you get back. You know that your allways welcomed to live with me when you get back untill you get your feet on the ground! My bed is pretty confy :) miss you ! xoxoxo

Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb