Espana es super guay


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Alicante
January 29th 2006
Published: January 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

January 8th, 2006

Well this is day one of my journey, although if you really think about it this journey really began back when I first started to dream of doing something like this. I am now sitting on a plane staring out the window looking at my last ground shot of the United States. I have been filled with emotions of excitement, adventure, fear of the unknown. All in all looking at everything now I am ungodly nervous, and anxious but glad that I took this chance.
To say I am traveling with class would be an understatement. I got lucky and my first 8hours in the air got booked for first class, thanks to my dad of course. But when he said first class I never would have imagined he meant that my seat could turn into a bed, that I could plug in my laptop to save energy and that my seat would be upstairs. I have only just gotten hear and already I am in aw at everything. I feel almost as if I am more important sitting up here with all the business men but I know I’m not really. I’m just another student studying abroad that got lucky to have an awesome seat on the first part of my journey. Maybe once we get in the air I will have to have a glass of free wine to calm my nerves.
Everything went really well today from the start which was so nice but almost makes me a little nervous. Traveling has never been “smooth sailing” for me, usually I get hounded by security, my flight gets delayed just long enough so I miss my connections, they loose my luggage or there’s an insane storm and my plane has to be brought down early and checked for lighting damage. I am hoping that this once I will be able to end this part of my journey safety in my hostel room only to have to wake up and meet up with my travel partner the next day without a problem. That is how I am hoping this all works, we’ll have to see
My last days were nice at home. I did my best to see as many people as possible and then my last night I spent at home with my mom and granny which isn’t always as quiet as you would think 😉 we know how to have a good time. From there we gathered up all my odds and ends in the morning and mom drove me to the Chicago airport. We did not hit traffic which was really nice and kept us all very calm, I finished up the last of the goodbye calls that I could fit in, talked with my mom and was on my way.
... Time to take off


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb