Goodbye Spain


Advertisement
Published: July 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

So Sad



I am leaving tonight to come back to the USA! After a four hour train ride, three plane rides, and a two hour car ride I will be back in mi casa!

This ending is very bittersweet. I am definitely looking forward to going back home and seeing people, as well as eating my favorite foods. I am really sad this experience is over. This was the fastest five weeks of my life. I am so thankful to have had this experience. I have seen a lot of great things, met amazing people, had fun times, and learned a lot about myself and others. There are a lot of things about spanish culture that I may just have to adapt into my own life. I hopefully someday will be able to make it back. I definitely don't want my spanish speaking skills to diminish.

Today my host mom taught me how to make the famous spanish tortilla. This is probably one of my favorite foods here and I am definitely going to have to give it a try. She gave us her email address and told us to keep in touch. She said whenever we're back in Alicante to give her a holler. It has been wonderful staying with Maria Jose and Isabel. I am going to miss them.

I am definitely excited to have some good old American food and some regular coffee (they drink their's so strong here)! I am excited to be able to use a dryer again for my clothes. They have started to feel stretched out after hanging on the clothesline. I am also not going to miss the amount that people smoke here. That is one habit I for sure will not bring back with me.

I have had so much fun here and so many memories I will never forget. I advise anyone who is considering studying abroad to do it! It is the experience of a lifetime.

Goodbye Spain! Te echare de menos!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1008s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb