Roncesvalles, España


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Navarre » Roncesvalles
June 13th 2011
Published: June 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Fro, Stjpdp to roncesvalles


This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
ElkeElkeElke

My new German friend gazing out over the village.
At the moment, I am at possibly the most luxurious hostel ever. It was built last year for the special holy year when lots of people walked the camino. They have thoght of everything.

I have had a really nice time. I arrived at Saint Jean Pied de Port yesterday afternoon and met two girls, one from Canada, currently living in Boston and one from Germany, currently living in Switzerland. No one I have met until now have lived at the same place for all their lives. I found a place to sleep, assemblied my unicycle, ate dinner with the two girls I met at the first hostel (run by an older very gentle woman) and three other guys, a first mate from Sweden, a cyclist from Germany, and a really nice guy from Los Angeles. I had so much fun, and had a really nice view The only thing which almost got me off balance was when I thought I had forgotten a part in Sweden. A small metal-piece which I needed to assemble the saddle. I was so happy when I found it in the bottom of a carton (which I though of throwing away just two seconds before it). I went to sleep very happy and content.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb