Home, sweet home!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Santiago de Compostela
October 1st 2011
Published: October 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, I can't believe it hasn't even been a week yet, it feels like its been ages!! I found an apartment (yay!) and moved in on Thursday. I'm sharing a flat with 3 Spanish girls, all close in age. We are slowly settling in, and will be much more situated after our trip to IKEA later on today! So far, I've only been able to explore the city a little, time has been consumed by logistics-resident card, bank account, etc. however I've found essentials-grocery store, movie rental, and... a studio to teach ZUMBA!!! I'm sure you all can understand my excitement. I have my first class on the 10th, a free promotional invite to spread the word, as NO ONE knows about Zumba here 😞 that will be remedied very shortly!! School starts on Monday, which will fun, especially to get my routine going. More to come soon!!

Advertisement



3rd October 2011

Yippie!!
So glad you're getting settled in, can't wait til we get a chance to chat! Xoxo

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb