Es lo que hay (Commentary from Shannon)


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

24th May 2012

Hola Amigos
You have a maid in Spain! Wow, I have a maid but I live in Asia and everyone has them here but I never knew it was an option when living in Galicia. I am sorry to read about your experiences with the lack of heat and hot water. That would be unbearable, the winter there is very chilly! I never mastered the language very well - unlike you :) - After tearing a calf muscle whilst running I went to the chemist to buy bandage for my leg. I spent 10 minutes studying my language book before leaving my apartment but I became flustered when the time came to ask and instead asked the Pharmacist to please wrap me up a baby calf. We were told that it's very rare to be invited into a Spanish home and it's a very big compliment when you are. Were you amazed at how many people go outside in the evenings? I don't think anyone in our town (ferrol) stayed in to watch TV at night, they were all out in the streets shopping or meeting at parks and dressed in the nicest clothes with children who looked like they were in designer clothes. It was amazing, so different to life back in Australia where the shops close and people stay mostly indoors at night. I miss Galicia so much.

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb