First few days in Europe!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
August 29th 2011
Published: August 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! Today is my second day in Madrid. It has been AMAZING, but very overwhelming! Madrid is better than I ever imagined it would be. It is extremely clean and there aren't an overwhelming amount of people walking around. It is extremely relaxing. I have officially met every member of team Cadiz (or eqiupo Cadiz as we like to call ourselves). Choosing to pursue a program like API was an amazing decision. We have the freedom to do whatever we want, but the guidance of our director to help us with things like dealing with professors, giving us maps of the town and advice on the best places to go and how to travel etc.

The food here in Madrid is AMAZING, when I have more time I will post a description of the food I have tried so far. The Spanish in Madrid is beautiful and isn't too difficult to understand (as long as they breathe when they speak). Today we went to a museum and a palace, again I will post more when I have more free time, which should be in the next week or so. Tomorrow we are leaving Madrid at 8 AM Spain time (which is 7 hours ahead of Oklahoma time zone). These first two weeks will be more difficult to communicate with everyone than the rest of the time since we are traveling and getting settled in, but be patient and I promise I will update you guys whenever I can and I will post pictures soon too. I love you all and miss you!

If you want to email me my e-mail is dry.jericalyn@hotmail.com

Hasta luego!


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb