Takeoff or Landing


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
November 5th 2008
Published: November 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I was thinking about our flight and asked myself what I liked better, taking off or landing. On the one hand, landing has its positive aspects. You're there, you've landed safely, and you're filled with the eager anticipation of getting off that plane and trying your best (usually failing) to speak the native tongue, which in this case is Spanish.

Buy for me, there's something special about taking off. I love the moment when the plane leaves the ground and the entire world, at least for a split second, seems to come to a standstill, and you seem to be looking down on the set of movie or a play. It's one of those magical moments that makes travel special, at least for a dork like me. I think Audrey and Nicholas might agree.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 22; dbt: 0.1497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb