Café


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
May 29th 2008
Published: May 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I have discovered a new love for coffee. Espresso with lots of steamed milk-mmm. during our exploring today we found the Plaza Mayor which was beautiful and also an enclosed garden of some sort. We're not sure of its significance but it had beautiful walls and rose arbors. We didn't wake up until 11 in the morning so I think we took care our Jet Lag and we were still able to see Madrid. After that we walked for nearly 3 horas and found the café that was so yummy. jaja. Tonight we want to find La Fuente da Cibeles. Not sure if the sp is correct. love you all!

Advertisement



29th May 2008

Wine
Coffee is nice, but the little cafes near the Plaza are great for sipping vino tinto, eating tapas and people watching. Enjoy!
30th May 2008

Spanglish
Kelsey, I am so glad you made it to Spain safely and that you are already having a great time. I love how you are using Spanish words in your blog. I can't wait to read more! Love you
30th May 2008

Cafe
Hi Kelsey: I love cafe com leite Brazilian style and that must be what you are drinking. Yum is right! You girls were really smart to save money on the subway. And the Spanish is already rubbing off on you. I loved that "jaja!" What a summer you are going to have! I'm going to subscribe so I'll get all your e-mails. We're leaving for California on June 6 but we'll keep in touch. Papa Bill sends lots of love and so do I. Enjoy!!!! Mama June

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb