Lazy rest of the week


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
November 21st 2007
Published: November 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

So my morning class was cancelled today and tomorrow, which means I get to finally catch up on some sleep!! I began a new class yesterday, which is an hour and a half and pays 20 euros an hour! It's 4 days a week, but it was cancelled late today, which means I still get paid for it. As I type this message I am getting payed 20 euros an hour to sit on my bed and relax!! 30 euros is about 45 us dollars :-). The sad thing is is that that class is cancelled tomorrow too, because they are having room difficulties and they may have to reserve a new room for me to teach in. The class is in northern madrid in a gigantic company building, and I teach classes in "sala uno" room one, which is a conference room, but I believe the classes will begin again next week but in a different room. The classes are lower intermediate/beginner, but since my spanish has picked up a bit, I'm able to teach half the time in Spanish and the other half in English. Who ever imagined I'd be teaching classes in a foreign language?? It raises my self-esteem a little. I try to steer away from teaching in Spanish, though, becauser it kind of builds a crutch for my students.
Thanksgiving is tomorrow!! My friends and I have a huge dinner planned, and there is going to be SO much food!! I'm really excited.
As for travelling, right now I don't have any plans for this weekend or the next, but at the beginning of next month I may possibly be taking a trip somewhere, although it's still undecided where. Only 1 more month until Africa!!!
So the rest of this week is looking pretty lazy. I'm reading a couple new books. I get paid in a week, and my paycheck should be between 800-900 euros, so that will definitely be nice.
Hope everything is going well back home. Take care everyone
Dave

Advertisement



Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb