Last days in Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
October 9th 2007
Published: October 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, tomorrow I head out to Barcelona. I am taking the bus, it will probably take about 7-8 hours. I should be in Barcelona tomorrow evening. The past few days in Madrid have been busy. Yesterday I walked around a lot, as usual. I went back to the parque del buen retiro, and went to look at the statue of the fallen angel, one of the few statues of the devil in the world. It was quite interesting and it made me wonder why it had been put in the park... I´ll have to look that up later.

Later in the evening I went out with some friends from the hostel, we had cervezas, tapas, and good conversation. It was a large group from the hostel, and very fun and interesting to talk to people from so many different places in the world. There were two chileans in the group, and I talked to them about my time in Bolivia and Chile. My spanish is slowly starting to get back up to par. We were out very late, and ended up having churros y chocolate (hot chocolate and pastries). They were very good, but I was so tired that I could only think of wanting to sleep!

Today I slept in very late and woke up not feeling that great. Not from a hangover, but I feel like I might be getting a cold. My throat feels swollen again. But I am hoping that it doesn´t turn into anything. I took it easy today and just walked around the central area, near the hostel. I spent a long time at a cafe, sipping tea and reading my book. Also, I figured out where and how to buy tickets to the ballet, at El Corte Ingles (a big department store type place), so I am very excited that I will be going to see the Moscow Ballet next Tuesday night when I get back to Madrid.

Now I have to go pack up my things and get ready to leave tomorrow. Also, probably going out with friends again tonight for dinner - but I am going to make sure that I am back in bed early, so I can get plenty of sleep for my journey tomorrow. Love you all.... I´ll update again when I´m in Barcelona!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb