Ahhhhhhhh!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
October 6th 2007
Published: October 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I just wrote a huge entry, and then my internet died :'(
Update!
I just bought my plane ticket home yesterday. I'm flying out of Shannon the 17th of July. I got a really great deal through cheaptickets.com. I'm flying into Dublin the 7th of July, just right after I get my last paycheck, and then spending a week travelling Ireland with Ali and hopefully Kastin and Pablo. I'm excited to see a country I have family ties to! For that reason, I really want to visit England, Scotland, and Germany. There's something neat about seeing places your family a long time ago came from.
My first week of work was awesome. I have really nice and motivated students, and I really enjoy going to work. I get paid very well, too. I really can't complain with anything at the moment.
I bought tickets for Ali and I's 3 year anniversary to see "La bella y la bestia" (Beauty and the Beast). It's the huge broadway play going on during the months of October and November here in Madrid. She has knowledge that we were planning on going, but she has no clue that I really bought patio seating tickets...which we call orchestra seating in English. They were a little bit spendy, but I think it'll be worth it. Since I have a sister whose really into plays and musicals, I get the impression that it's worth it to spend the extra money instead of being in the nosebleed section where you can't enjoy it. They were around 60 euros a piece, but I know Ali will love it because that is one of her favorite Disney movies of all time. We are going Friday the 19th, and what I love about Spain is everything is scheduled at late times, so the play doesn't begin until 10:00 pm.
hope everything is going well back in the states and I can't wait to see everyone this summer!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb