Bank account, debit card, dinner tonight!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 28th 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I finally have my own bank account here in Madrid with Caja Madrid, one of the major banks here in Madrid. I just got a new debit card today, so I'll be able to use it around Europe. The process was pretty easy, but I had to pay a 27 euro fee because I'm not a citizen here in Spain. They had to declare me as a temporary resident, not a permanent resident. When you come and stay in a new country, these are the kinds of things you just have to deal with and accept :-)
Tonight a bunch of my friends and I will be having dinner, and Ali is fixing some Guatemalan food for everyone, and we'll all have a good time.
Did I mention I am going to Morocco the week after Christmas??? It's only 70 euros round trip, so I figured what better opportunity to see Africa than when I'm right accross the river? Me, Ali, Kastin, and Pablo are all going and we'll be sharing expenses...so it won't be too bad! Plus the exchange rate between the Euro and the Moroccan currency (I can't remember it's name) is 1 euro for 11 of their dollars. Good rate!!
Well, I'm posting up new pictures under the photos section so be sure to take a look!
Dave


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb