April Fools Day


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
April 7th 2007
Published: April 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sunday, April 1, 2007

The bus arrives in Madrid at around 6:45. I get off at the second stop and catch the Metro to the Airport. I arrive at the airport about an hour later with plenty of time to spare before needing to meet my family’s 8:45 arrival. So, I ask for the plane I think they’re on and am directed to Terminal 1. So, I find the arrival gates and watch people emerge for about 45 minutes or so, then my phone rings. It’s my mother. She’s asking where I am…”In the arrival area waiting for you” Well, I was in the wrong terminal watching the wrong group of Americans emerge. So, after catching a bus to Terminal four I finally found them! Hearing Dad’s whistle (because we’re all trained like darned dogs) was so nice!
We decided to find the hotel to relax for a little while because we were all exhausted due to lack of sleep the night before. So, I asked for directions and finally found out we needed to return to the main airport terminal to catch the metro. So, we bussed, metroed, bussed and then walked, finally arriving at our hotel in a small town outside of Madrid about two hours later!
Well, after a couple hours of napping we got up at around 5:00 and headed back into Madrid. We walked through the Prado Museum for a little while and had dinner in the city.


Advertisement



9th April 2007

Our "convenient" hotel to the Madrid Airport was quite a hike away in the middle of no man's land. But, we made it with our luggage in tow. Carla's communication skills were truly an asset!
9th April 2007

spain
My favorite part of the trip was whistling at carla in the air port and seeing her go to full attention knowing that her family was near.. What a fine young woman she has become....

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb