One Place in the World


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Campo Real
August 29th 2013
Published: August 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

One of my biggest dreams is to visit Madrid, Spain. I have seen many extraordinary pictures of the city. It is beautiful, unique, and prestigious. The main reason I want to visit Madrid is to watch my favorite soccer player: Iker Casillas. He is my role model and the best in the world. I want to be in Madrid when Real Madrid wins a championship because I want to celebrate with them. The specific part I want to visit in Madrid is La Castellana. That is where the Santiago Bernabeu is located at, which is Real Madrid’s stadium. Every time Real plays, that stadium gets almost sold out because the team worth paying to go see. Madrid has many interesting status like Cibeles or Pluto. These statues are Gods from ancient times. When Real or Athletico win a championship, these two teams go to celebrate around the statues and wrap a scarf around it. Madrid is a beautiful place, and I hope I get to visit it one day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb