Spain. day 9


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia
March 18th 2011
Published: March 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Barcelona! It has been quite a trip. We had no Internet the other day and last night we took a train from Granada to Barcelona. Sleepers were very small and very hot. No one slept very much -except Ariel of course who actually had a sweatshirt on. The rest of us were dying of heat!!

Barcelona is very warm. We did a bus tour after we arrived and cut it a little short to check in the hotel and take a shower. After a few hours we went in town and walked around. tomorrow is a free day and we are going to the waterfront to a large mall and possibly to the aquarium. I just want to sit in the sun by the water and enjoy myself. It is going to be a long flight home.

Given our poor internet connection we can't load any pictures or even much text without locking it up. I will catch up the past few days once I get home.

Advertisement



18th March 2011

so is everyone really tan?? I didn't get my report card... I got a letter talking about theft. Someone stole some equitment from somewhere and now other people have all my information. I'm pretty sure all the students got the same letter so I think we are all good. I went and got crickets adn pet myra. Nikolai was just watching tv. I went ice skating and it hurt. I have a line one my leg that is a bruise from falling on maiya's skate. that hurt. on marissas' birthday we went to the movies and saw just og with it. It was super duper funny and I really liked it. I did a bunch of stuff at the house with the girls, but now im just chilling out here. I hope you guys have fun on your last couple days on vacation. I will see you when you get back.

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb