The sun is shining and the fog in my head is clearing


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Vilanova i la Geltrú
March 4th 2016
Published: March 4th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Day # 3

Friday morning March 4th, 2016

I'm a man who rarely is sick so I find that when I have a cold or a sinus condition that causes me to produce copious amounts of mucus, my brain gets foggy and I have a hard time focusing on anything except where the nearest handkerchief could be found. Luckily I brought many hankies with me and we have a washer dryer in this apartment so I can keep them clean. My sinus condition is getting better and I slept well.

Larry called me to lookout the bedroom window and while I have been typing this, and outdoor market is being set up in the street one story below. I have to go get some oranges! The tomatoes we had last evening were the freshest and probably fairly locally grown. Spain is like the California of Europe and produces lots of fresh fruits and veggies.

We were out last evening looking for the local grocery store and we asked a group a young men if they spoke English, and they did, but they weren't from around here and didn't know where the grocery was. So, Thanks to Google maps, we found it 3 minutes away but could have easily walked right by because it wasn't obvious from the doorway.

Now that I"m feeling somewhat better I'm going to use this next week here to let this town reveal it's charms. The weather is very pleasant, Sunny and 50 with a high of 63.

For now I'm off to the street market...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb