Adventurex1000


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Sitges
December 4th 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Bueno!
Here I am, 2 years after starting my last blogging excursions in Panama, starting anew on another continent! After graduationg and spending some seriously quality time loving life in Montreal I decided to take a deep breath to reflect on where my head is at- to think about my degree and exactly what and where I want to study next, meet some new people, work on my languages, and get around the world a little bit while the getting's good. So welcome to my musings around Europe! I'm based out of Sitges, Spain, in the very distinct province of Catalonia. It's a gorgoues, tiny beach town very near Barcelona, separated by a mountain and a 20-min train ride through some winding tunnels on the mediterranean coast. I'm living with a buslting and generous Catalonian family and working as their au-pair and I have nothing but the best of expectations for this arrangement. I'm essentially a hired older-sister figure to hang out, cook, and speak english and french with a freaking cute munchkin of a 7-year-old girl, Eneka. Weekends I have off and I'll certainly try to get out to new cities and countries to see as much as I can while here- and report back here with stories, photos, and meditations on life in economically-feeble-but-still-so-exciting Spain.

Welcome to mi blogo,

Lach

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb