Night Before Leaving


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » Barcelona
December 12th 2014
Published: December 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Tonight I decided that I would take a stroll around the neighbourhood by my flat. I am about to embark on a South American adventure, the holidays that I have been building up to for the past few years. A new chapter in my attempt to learn Spanish, and also visiting other areas of the world. It seemed like an apt time to reflect and take in what I was about to do. I arrive in Guayaquil, Ecuador tomorrow evening and I have only just begun to sink in. It is a little nerve-racking, in part because its so far and I don't really know what to expect. I also only just booked hotels for the first week a couple of hours ago, and travelling to a unknown country seems a little risky, and a step in the dark. While travelling to new places can be scary, I have come to realise that these experiences are where you can learn the most about wht else is going on in the world that you don't see everyday. And also of the lives others live on a daily vasis. Travelling alone will give me the flexibility to do exactly what I want, so I look forward to it. Life is for living, to go out and experience these things and it is nice to be able to travel abd see life outside of the bubble I live in within Europe. It is important to enjoy what you do and experience new things and I hope to enjoy this trip in the same vein.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb