July 1st 2008


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
July 2nd 2008
Published: July 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Quick update July 1st, 2008.
Wow can you believe it, it’s already July 1st, One more month to go, I’m enjoying things here but when the time comes I will be ready to go home. I miss everyone terribly but by staying busy it helps. Today we spent a very long time planning the trip to Barcelona, which is 9 hours away on a bus. We have finally got it all set though, we leave Thursday night and will sleep on the bus and will wake up and be in Barcelona. I’m looking forward to it except the bus part the train was really expensive. I just hope we made the right choice to go there instead of going to Valencia. The group is splitting up again which works out fine. My roommate is cramming both Valencia and Barcelona into the same weekend which I think is too much, so I am going with Vita, Sara, and myself in our room, and than another group who is also staying in the same hotel which are girls from Central and Oregon. I’m looking forward to it seeing as it will be our big trip. I just have to be careful because pick pocketing is huge there. So that is really all we did --it took a long time. I heard the weather at home isn’t that great, that’s too bad. Happy 4th of July.
Love,
Nicole


Advertisement



Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb