Tuesday June 24th 2008 cont.


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
June 25th 2008
Published: June 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday June 24, 2008.
Time is sure flying. Today as I mentioned is the Dia de San Juan. So before lunch Liz and I went out in the streets where there as a parade with those dolls with the big heads. And also a large clock which was like a music box with mimes that came out of it. They were really good. Finally there was these bag pipers and this guy who had instruments hooked up to his bike and he played while he drove around. I have never seen such beautiful shoes in my life. They all have this handmade leather look which is very expensive. The fashion here is really awesome. Everyone is dressed well all the time. The kids never look dirty and even the old ladies wear high heels. Tonight there was a concert in the plaza which was ok. We sat outside and ate in a café. I had the desert remember Venetta that we used to have at Grandma Polo’s on Sundays? I also had flan which I didn’t like probably because it isn’t chocolate. Anticipating the soccer game Italy vs. Russia tomorrow.
That’s all for now. Thinking of you across the miles.
Nicole



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

spain6-24-08d spain6-24-08d
spain6-24-08d

These are the mimes in the street that I mentioned.


Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb