repaso dia numero dos


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
June 23rd 2008
Published: June 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

spain2008spain2008spain2008

Me and my friend Vita we look like twins!
Hola familia y amigos,
Things are going better than they did the first day. I was finally able to see my American friends at the orientation yesterday, so I felt better. Plus I got a cell phone too so I called Mom and Rissa, although I’m still trying to figure out the cost of it all, sounds like a bit of a rack up. We walked all through the town and my feet were killing me. It really is true that American’s aren’t very active because all everyone does around here is walk around. The whole schedule of the day is different in Spain compared to the U.S. They eat very little breakfast only coffee con leche (coffee with milk) and some crackers and then a big lunch is at 2 or 3 followed by a siesta, where all the shops close down until 5 or 5:30, and then you eat a light dinner at 9 or 10 pm and then go out. But I haven’t been going out at night because I’ve been so tired. They stay up really late here. My host mom is nice and I have been trying some new foods. I like chorizo sausage it is like pepperoni, and she made a similar soup to what Grandma Polo makes. I could kill for some Jet’s pizza though. Yesterday we took a walk around the Plaza Mayor which is the main town and stopped at a café. Everything is so relaxed here it is so different. Today is Sunday and most things are closed. My host mom goes to church but the mass she goes to is at night (7:30). I don’t think I will go tonight because Italy is playing futbol (soccer) against Spain so we will probably go somewhere and watch it. Oh did I mention the weather, It is probably like 80 degrees and sunny with few clouds, so beautiful. Hopefully I will get my pics up for you to see.

Te amo mucho,
Nicole



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

spain20089spain20089
spain20089

This is the famous Acueduct it is 2 million years old.
spain200810spain200810
spain200810

This is where everyone gathered in the street to watch the game. The pic with the screen didn't turn out sorry.


Tot: 0.358s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb