Living a New Life In New Shoes!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca
June 27th 2006
Published: June 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Fiesta AmigosFiesta AmigosFiesta Amigos

Fiesta Tiempo!
Hola mi familia, amigos y profesoras!

Let me continue but I am going to go back in time alittle as I have skipped some very important details of my trip. First of all when we arrived we hit the ground running and haven´t stopped since! It has been continous trips, meetings, classes, activities, trying new things, finding new places for shopping, eating and doing everyday errands I need to do, not to mention having fun on our own and partying. Adventures such as finding a grocery store and do they carry cotton balls or a needed item, where can we do our laundry, develop film, find hot outfits, cool shoes, and charge our spanish cell phones are on going oh and I forgot internet places! Who´s been to a cool restaurant what do they have is it in our budget or should we go home for lunch or dinner. Our host families provide for us three meals a day but we do want to experience the cuisine which is excellent. Breakfast is usually toast and cafe con leche, =) Coffee with lots of cream. At my house she serves us a big lunch the main meal of the day, usually
Fiesta Amigos!Fiesta Amigos!Fiesta Amigos!

Fiesta Tiempo!
a meat or egg dish, soup, salad or course bread with every meal, and yougart or fruit. After lunch is siesta time my favorite!!!! I get home about 3 eat lunch and a bad habit have a siesta then I´m good to go for hours more. This place suits me to a T. I usually go do errands, homework, to meetings, or tutoring sessions during the week and out to clubs or shopping on the weekends. Dinner is a 9:30 pm it is a lighter meal usually salad, small main dish, bread, fruit or desert sometimes. after that usually last stab at the books. Shower lights out about 2am thats suits me again miss night owl of USA.

I live on the 8th floor of a condo like building. Most people in Salamanca live in these homes. They don´t have many if any single level homes in the cities mostly in the more rural areas.
Little tidbits I´ve notice¨:

They are really great about recycling
They eat alot of bread! I Love it!
They have nappies! Again I Love it!
There is more socializing here in families
Great Ice Cream!!! =)
Great Food =0)
Great Culture =0)
They
Casa Madre SagarioCasa Madre SagarioCasa Madre Sagario

Mi nuevo madre en casa
dress very nice while out in public
Alot of people walk vs. driving, or take the bus
The grocery stores have less to offer than ours
No Kitties hardly
Lots of Terrier puppies!!! Yeah baby
Lots of birds
Tons of Cathedrals, Monuments and great historical places to see
Beautiful country
Loving Kind people
Clean streets inspite of everyone littering
Alot of people smoke here but they are starting to stop it in some public places

We have been on a few trips while here one was to Adulucia for three days and another was to Portugal =) (for me my second time how cool is that) we also went to Madrid for the day when we first arrived. Next writing I will explain some of the great adventures in those places.

I love you and miss you all

With Adios and aloha
Suzanne


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb