Classes


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca
October 9th 2008
Published: October 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, IES classes started a week before USAL classes started, but now that I'm super late in getting this blog together, I've already had a few weeks of classes for both. In IES, I'm taking a Spanish language course and Comparative Religion. I really like the Language course, I'm learning a lot of colloquial vocabulary, and which words to use in which situation, so I sound more like a native speaker when I'm out shopping or at a restaurant or something. Religion is off-and-on. It's really interesting information and whatnot, but it's mostly lecture. The professor's really nice though, and I like the one of the projects we have to do. At USAL, I am taking three classes. El Español Correcto, which is basically a usage and mechanics (I think?) course about Spanish. I'm really learning a lot, like rules of accents and stuff. It seems like these are things Spaniards learn in school, but that foreign students don't really learn. I'm also taking a anthropology/lingüistics course called "El Lenguaje y las lenguas" (which unfortunately translates to "Language and the languages"). The first "language" being the ability of human to have language, and the other "languages" being the different languages or tongues that are spoken. It is a really interesting class, the professor is really excited about the subject. Though her excitement translates to speaking really fast, so that makes it more difficult. Química Física, or Physical Chemistry is the other class I'm taking at the University. I've also only had two classes of Chemistry so far, but I really like my professor. She seems like she'll make the class interesting. However, at the moment, I'm one of two people in the class, and the other girl is from Italy!

Advertisement



23rd October 2008

haha wow, how much free time do you have? and what do you do then? obviously not move on itsyourturn...

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb